Executive Committee and Council Members


Dimitrios Kontoyiannis, MD, ScD, PhD (Hon), FACP, FIDSA, FECMM, FAAM, FAAAS

  President, ICHS
  Professor of Medicine and Director of the Mycology Research Program
  Texas  4000 Distinguished Endowed Professor For Cancer Research
  Deputy Head, Division of Internal Medicine
  The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

  Houston, TX, USA

Monica Slavin, MD

  President Elect, ICHS

  Head, Department of Infectious Diease

  Peter MacCallum Cancer Institute

  Head, Immunocompromised Host Infection Service

  Royal Melbourne Hospital

  Associate Professor, Department of Medicine,

  University of Melbourne

                               Melbourne, Australia

 Hans H. Hirsch, MD

  Vice President, ICHS
  Professor, FMH Infectious Diseases, FMH Internal Medicine, FAMH
  Medical Microbiology
  University of Basel
  Basel, Switzerland

Thomas F. Patterson, MD, F.A.C.P.

Past President, ICHS

Professor of Medicine

The University of Texas Health Science Center

San Antonio, TX, USA



Murat Akova, MD

  Professor of Medicine
  Infectious Diseases Department
  Hacettepe University School of Medicine
  Ankara, Turkey

Robin Avery, MD

  Professor of Medicine
  Division of Infectious Diseases at Johns Hopkins
  Baltimore, Maryland USA

Arnaldo Lopes Colombo, MD

  Professor of Medicine
  Division of Infectious Diseases of the Federal University of São Paulo
  Head of the Special Mycology Laboratory of the Federal University of São Paulo
  São Paulo, Brazil

Luis Ostrosky-Zeichner, MD

   Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
   Vice-Chair of Medicine for Healthcare Quality
   Director of the Laboratory of Mycology Research
   Division of Infectious Diseases of the McGovern Medical School (formerly UTHealth)
   Houston, Texas USA

J. Peter Donnelly, PhD

  Co-ordinator, Studies in Supportive Care
  Department of Haematology
  Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Center
  Nijmegen, The Netherlands


Hermann Einsele, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine

Julius Maximilians University
Wurzburg, Germany

Vicki A. Morrison, MD
Professor of Medicine, University of Minnesota
Staff Physician, Sections of Hematology/Oncology and Infectious Disease
Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA


Maria Elena Santolaya, MD

Director Department of Pediatrics and Children's Oriental Surgery
Superior Council of Science and Technological Developmen
Santiago, Chile




Georg Maschmeyer, MD

  ICHS Past President

  Professor of Internal Medicine

  Hematology, Oncology, & Palliative Care
  Klinikum Ernst von Bergmann

  Pottsdam, Germany

 Claudio Viscoli, MD

  ICHS Past President
  Professor of Infectious Disease

  University of Genova

  Chief of the Division of Infectious Disease

  San Martino University Hospital

  Genova, Italy

 Per Ljungman, MD

ICHS Council Member: 2000-2014

ICHS President / Past President: 2008-2014
Senior Physician & Professor of Hematology

Karolinska University Hospital & Karolinska Institutet

Research Coordinator, Regional Cancer Center

Stockholm, Sweden


Eric J. Bow, MD, MSc, D. Bacteriol, FRCPC

Infectious Diseases, Haemotology/Oncology, Blood & Marrow Transplant

Professor, Departments of Medical Microbiology & Internal Medicine

University of Manitoba

Medical Director, Clinical and Academic Services and Infection Control Services

CancerCare Manitoba

Medical Director, Oncology Programme

Winnipeg Regional Health Authority Manitoba, Canada

 Michael Boeckh, MD

ICHS Council Member:  1994-2014

Member, Vaccine and Infectious Disease Division (VIDD),

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Head, Infectious Disease Sciences Prorgam, VIDD
Professor of Medicine, Division of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, University of Washington

Seattle, Washington, USA

 Jay Fishman, MD

Professor of Medicine, Harvard University

Associate Director, MGH Transplant Center

Director of the Transplant Infectious Diseases and Compromised Host Program

Massachusetts General Hospital

Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Robert Finberg, MD

Professor & Chair, Department of Medicine

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Boston, Massachusetts, USA


Clarisse Machado, MD

Virology Laboratory, Institute of Tropical Medicine
University of São Paulo
Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation Program
Amaral Carvalho Foundation
São Paulo, Brazil

© International Immunocompromised Host Society
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software